(EST) Study Group

Please comment if you’re interested. I am a grad student working on wireless communications, and am interested in applying ML for my research. Have basic knowledge of ML techniques, but haven’t applied anything more complex than scikit learn and basic DL with Tensor Flow.

2 Likes

I am in Eastern timezone. Also looking for a study group - so I would be in assuming the times work out. I have a PhD in mathematics, looking to move from academia to industry. I do a lot of programming in Python, fairly comfortable with the basics of ML theory and practice, comfortable with keras but no PyTorch experience yet. Looking forward to learning a new skill and collaborating.

2 Likes

Hi Gregory, thanks for responding. We can definitely work together. Your expertise in mathematics should be handy.

Lets discuss more once the assignments are out. Best wishes for the course.

Hi guys, I am a junior software dev with experience of data engineering and coding in python, I am probably not at your level guys but I would be happy to contribute to your study group!

I am in gmt+2 btw, but I think we can make it work out!

I’m interested in this study group. Eastern time is good for me.

I am in 11th grade and have some basic ML knowledge and I am in the CEST time zone.

I don’t have much experience with Python or any of the ML libraries (scikit, TensorFlow, Pandas, etc) but I am in EST and eager to learn

Heya !! Similar situation :slight_smile: Best of luck my guy

Hi I am currently in EST time zone and I am interested in joining this study group. I have a good mathematical and coding background. Majored in MSc Mathematics and M.S Computer Engineering, professionally an embedded software developer. New to DeepLearning frameworks but eager to learn.

Regards,
Harika

I’m interested, im in central time

I am in the IST zone. I’m looking forward to joining this study group. I’m a 3rd year student in Btech in CSE. I have some basic knowledge in ML.