AI healthcare study group

Hello there, I am a final year MBBS, interested in application of ML/AI in healthcare such as image classification, prognosticate, etc. I am basically new to the concept of deep learning f anybody having similar research interests can join the group, preferably on a telegram or whatever you all guys may prefer.

4 Likes

Hi @aaekayg, I’m not medical but I’m extremely interested in healthcare. I’d be interested to join your study group after a call.

1 Like

@aaekayg Did you check out Udacity’s AI for Healthcare Nanodegree

1 Like

Hi, everyone. I’m a doctor. I want to build an application to diagnose pneumonia from xrays. How can i join the group?
Im from Vietnam.

2 Likes

Would you all like to propose a study plan? Schedule? Depending on what you present this may work, otherwise our diverse time zones will affect our work.

1 Like

I would like to join this group too. I propose a discord group for discussion and a joint project to showcase what we’ve learnt. I’m not sure about the study plan though.

Hello I’am rajat , i’m a IT engineering student .I have experience with machine learning and want to contribute to healthcare with ML . so I want to join this group .Please provide me link if there is any discord server or slack etc.

1 Like

hi, am a medical practitioner, basic knowledge in python , a total newbie in ML. am interested in the study group.

1 Like

I am not a medical professional. But, interested in healthcare, and would like to contribute.

Hi I am from a public health background now shifting to data science. I am interested to be part of this group.

hi, everyone
i created a discord server for this group, please join and kindly invite anyone interested.
here is the link https://discord.gg/BnZXYN

Hi, Doc nice to hear from you, we can form a group on telegram or on slack. whichever way it sound more accessible

No. i havent yet but i will soon